Return to Headlines

Columbia Elem Greenpower Team

Columbia Elementary’s Goblin Car Team finished 2nd overall of 19 teams in a recent greenpower car competition. CES teams also placed near tops in several other categories. Congratulations to these students and their coach Kylie Dunkerley. 
team photo holding 2nd overall winning banner
Members include Cassy Woo-Travis, Ethan Coleman, Joshua Hawthorne, Avery Uptain, Joseph Jetton, Caden Paone, Alex Merschat, Abby Williamson, Reece Owens, Clara Runne, Aubrey McLean, Truman McLean, Hanna Hicks. Special thanks to Mrs. Dunkerley for coaching. I know Principal Miranda Bolden is proud of the greenpower team as well as CES student Luke Barrow for winning the future Rocket Scientist Award sponsored by the AU Aerospace Engineering Department.

students with racecar waiting in line

students working on racecar program